Published and promoted by Martin Francis on behalf of Brent Green Party and its local council candidates c/o 23 Saltcroft Close, Wembley, HA9 9JJ

20 May 2012

Greens on the London Assembly: Committee appointments

Jenny Jones (1st on right) and Darren Johnson (5th from right) amongst the London-wide London Assembly members, City Hall declaration, 4 May 2012.
The detailed results for the London Assembly elections were made available by London Elects on 15 May. In as many as eleven wards in Brent, Greens beat the LibDems on the List vote as follows:

GLA 2012 London-wide List Vote (GN/LD comparison):
Queens Park 511/297
Kilburn 394/243
Kensal Green 357/205
Brondesbury Park 288/246
Barnhill 196/110
Preston 182/107
Queensbury 152/107
Northwick Park 144/101
Fryent 129/126
Stonebridge 116/90

Moreover, in Harrow, we beat the LibDems in 16 out of 20 wards on the List ballot.

The London Assembly AGM on 6 May 2012 resulted in some changes to the committee structures and their membership and chairs, largely as a result of cross-party negotiations between Labour, Greens and LibDems. This means for the Greens:

Darren Johnson AM:
Chair of Assembly for 1 year and Deputy Chair 1 Year
Chair of Housing for 2 years and Deputy Chair for 2 years
Deputy Chair of GLA oversight for 1 year

Jenny Jones AM:
Joint Deputy Chair of Police & Crime for 4 years
Chair of Economy for 1 year and Deputy Chair for 1 year
Chair of Environment & Health for 1 year and Deputy for 1 year.

No comments:

Post a Comment